top of page
PNG - 1.png

WELCOME!

Start the adventure with my free book, or have a browse.  

pre-order available!
"DRAGON FLAME"

Book 2 in "Riders of Jade & Fire"
Releases 26/09/2024

Melanie Ansley v10 ebook.jpg

Trailblazer. Role model. Troublemaker.

 

Jin wants none of these labels, but she knows as the first female dragonrider in the Tang empire, there’s little chance of escaping them. Especially as she has secretly broken one of the oldest taboos of dragonriding: she is blood bonded to her jade dragon, Rayshan.

But when her wing is sent to the kingdom of Khitan to hunt down the empire’s most feared dragon, Baikalan, her reputation will be the least of her concerns. For Jin discovers a plot far more insidious than any of them had anticipated, one that will threaten the empire itself and pit her against a formidable enemy only she can defeat. But at what cost? And when Rayshan manifests his gift, an unexpected and rare dark power, will it be the key to their salvation, or the end of Jin and everyone she loves?


"DRAGON CLASS"
Book 1 in "Riders of Jade & Fire"

Melanie Ansley v7 ebook.jpg

A lowborn thief. A priceless dragon. A bond that could change an empire.

For fans of "Dragonriders of Pern" and "Star Wars" comes an epic adventure about one woman's fight to make history as the empire's first female dragonrider. 

 

"The most well written dragon rider book I have read!"

 

"You don't want to miss this one!"

 

"Couldn't put this book down!" 

 

If you love dragon fantasy and vivid ancient worlds, you'll want to  catch this ride!

*Sale open to USA and UK residents only

Read the Prequel to "Riders of Jade & Fire" Free

Melanie Ansley 2 v12 ebook 1600x2560.jpg

What people are saying on Amazon and Goodreads:

 

"Fantastic, fast-paced and exciting. Beautifully written."

"An absolute delight."

"I loved everything about this book!"

"Honestly, one of my favorite prequels."

"Start of a great ride."

The Book of Theo Series

bottom of page